The Erode Vidya Sangam was started in the year 1964 by a group of munificent Arya Vysya community people with the noble view of starting an educational institution in the town of Erode. Their major aims are: to start and manage colleges, schools and other educational institutions and libraries for the advancement of knowledge; to award scholarship or stipend to students to enable them to proceed with their studies and to award prizes to the students for proficiency; to utilize and spend their amount for the benefit of all people irrespective of caste, creed, or colour; and to utilize and spend the income of the Erode Vidya Sangam for charitable and educational purposes only. The Erode Vidya Sangam was registered under Societies Registration Act of 1860. The Erode Vidya Sangam currently manages the following educational institutions.

  • Sri Vasavi College Aided Wing,
  • Sri Vasavi College Self-finance Wing,
  • Sri Vasavi Matriculation School, and
  • Sri Vasavi College of Education

The Erode Vidya Sangam had Sri.R.V.Rajagopal Chettiar as its first president. Sri.V. Ramachandran was the first Secretary&Correspondent of Sri Vasavi College. Currently, Sri.N.Sudhakar is the President of Erode Vidya Sangam. Smt.S.Himavathi is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi College. Sri.V.Athikesavan is the Secretary of self-finance wing. Sri.V.Rajendran is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi Matriculation School. Sri. G. Rajaarathinam is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi College of Education.Under their steward leadership, vision, concern, and determination, unstinting support and contribution from all the committee members, and above all, with the blessings of goddess SRI VASAVI KANNIKA PARAMESWARI, all the institutions have poised to grow leaps and bounds, fulfilling the noble aims of Erode Vidya Sangam, and providing yeoman service to the society.

S. No. Name of the President Duration
1 Sri. R. V. Rajagopal Chettiar 1964 – 1965
2 Sri. G. Viswanatha Chettiar 1965 – 1970
3 Sri. K. A. Sanjeevi Chettiar 1970 – 1974
4 Sri. “Asoka” M. K. Kuppuraj 1974 – 1995
5 Sri. “Saibaba” N. Radhakrishnan 1995 – 1998
6 Sri. V. L. Narayanan 1998 – 2004
7 Sri. A. Sundaram 2004 – 2007
8 Sri. V. Ramachandran 2007 – 2012
9 Sri. R.Gokul 2012 – 2013
10 Sri. N.Sudhakar 2013 to till date

S. No. Name Designation
1 Sri. N.Sudhakar President, Erode Vidhya Sangam & Sri Vasavi Institutions
2 Smt. S. Himavathi Secratary, Sri Vasavi College(Aided)
3 Sri. V. Athikesavan Secratary, Sri Vasavi College(Self Finance)
4 Sri. S. Dayanand Secratary, Erode Vidhya Sangam
5 Sri. G. Rajaarathinam Secratary, Sri Vasavi College of Educations
6 Sri. N. Sadasivam Treasurer, Erode Vidhya Sangam
7 Sri. S. Dattatreyan Vice President, Erode Vidhya Sangam
8 Sri. N. Pandurangan Vice President, Erode Vidhya Sangam
9 Sri. U. P. Sridhar Joint Secratary, Erode Vidhya Sangam
10 Sri. B. Kandakumar Joint Treasurer, Erode Vidhya Sangam
11 Dr. M. Sundaresan University Representative
12 Dr. N. Jayakumar Principal
13 Dr. K. Rajagopal Senior Faculty
14 Dr. P.Sivaprakasam Senior Faculty
15 Ms. N. Namagirilakshmi Office Superintendent