The Erode Vidya Sangam was started in the year 1964 by a group of munificent Arya Vysya community people with the noble view of starting an educational institution in the town of Erode. Their major aims are: to start and manage colleges, schools and other educational institutions and libraries for the advancement of knowledge; to award scholarship or stipend to students to enable them to proceed with their studies and to award prizes to the students for proficiency; to utilize and spend their amount for the benefit of all people irrespective of caste, creed, or colour; and to utilize and spend the income of the Erode Vidya Sangam for charitable and educational purposes only. The Erode Vidya Sangam was registered under Societies Registration Act of 1860. The Erode Vidya Sangam currently manages the following educational institutions.

  • Sri Vasavi College Aided Wing,
  • Sri Vasavi College Self-finance Wing,
  • Sri Vasavi Matriculation School, and
  • Sri Vasavi College of Education

The Erode Vidya Sangam had Sri.R.V.Rajagopal Chettiar as its first president. Sri.V. Ramachandran was the first Secretary & Correspondent of Sri Vasavi College. Currently, Sri.R.Sivakumar is the President of Erode Vidya Sangam.  Sri.N.Sudhakar is the Secretary of Erode Vidya Sangam. Sri. B. Balapradeep is the Treasurer of Erode Vidya Sangam. Sri. N. Sadasivam is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi College. Sri. G.Rajaarathinam is the Secretary of self-finance wing. Sri.G.Balavimalajagadeesan is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi Matriculation School. Sri.V.Mohanraj is the Secretary of Sri Vasavi College of Education. Under their steward leadership, vision, concern, and determination, unstinting support and contribution from all the committee members, and above all, with the blessings of goddess SRI VASAVI KANNIKA PARAMESWARI, all the institutions have poised to grow leaps and bounds, fulfilling the noble aims of Erode Vidya Sangam, and providing yeoman service to the society.


S. No.Name of the PresidentDuration
1Sri. R. V. Rajagopal Chettiar1964 – 1965
2Sri. G. Viswanatha Chettiar1965 – 1970
3Sri. K. A. Sanjeevi Chettiar1970 – 1974
4Sri. “Asoka” M. K. Kuppuraj1974 – 1995
5Sri. “Saibaba” N. Radhakrishnan1995 – 1998
6Sri. V. L. Narayanan1998 – 2004
7Sri. A. Sundaram2004 – 2007
8Sri. V. Ramachandran2007 – 2012
9Sri. R.Gokul2012 – 2013
10Sri. N.Sudhakar2013 to 2022
11Sri. R.Sivakumar2022 to Till Date


S. No.NameDesignation
1Sri. R.SivakumarPresident, Erode Vidya Sangam & Sri Vasavi Institutions
2Sri. N. SadasivamSecretary, Sri Vasavi College(Aided)
3Sri. G. RajaarathinamSecretary, Sri Vasavi College(Self Finance)
4Sri. N.SudhakarSecretary, , Erode Vidya Sangam
5Sri.V.MohanrajSecretary, Sri Vasavi College of Educations
6Smt. S. HimavathiMember, Erode Vidya Sangam
7Rtn.PHF.S.DayanandVice President, Erode Vidya Sangam
8Sri. S. DattatreyanVice President, Erode Vidya Sangam
9Sri. U. P. SridharVice President, Erode Vidya Sangam
10Sri. B. KandakumarTreasurer, Erode Vidya Sangam
11Dr.R.PorkodiUniversity Representative
12Dr. M.Thamarai KannanPrincipal (i/c)
13Dr. P.SivaprakasamSenior Faculty
14Dr. G.MalarvizhiSenior Faculty
15Ms. N. NamagirilakshmiOffice Superintendent