Distribution of Merit Prizes 2013


The Management of our College instituted Merit Prizes to honour the meritorious students of the Self-Finance Wing who have secured 75% and above marks in each of the Semester Examinations conducted by Bharathiar University. UG Students are awarded Rs.500/- as cash prize and PG Students are awarded Rs.750/- as cash prize in each semester and the students who secured 60% and above in UG and joined I PG in our College are Awarded Rs.750/- as cash prize.

This year’s Merit Prize Distribution function was held on 24.09.2012 Tuesday. In this function Mrs.Subbulakshmi Jagadeesan, Former Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India and Dr.A.K.Natesan, Chairman, ISTE (Tamil Nadu & Pondicherry) participated in the event. The former minister distributed the merit prizes for the 109 UG students, and the ISTE Chairman distributed the merit prizes for 54 PG students. Thiru.V.Athikesavan, Secretary, Sri Vasavi College(SFW) distributed mementoes to the University Rank Holders and offered his felicitations. Our Principal, Dr.S.Jayasankar, distributed the merit prizes for I year PG students.

 Course-wise break-up of Merit Prizes Beneficiaries

B.Sc.(IT) 27 B.Sc. Electronics 02
B.Sc.Maths(CA) 22 BBM 02
BCA 19 MCA 17
B.Sc. CS 15 M.Com.(CA) 15
B.Com(CA) 13 M.Sc. Applied Electronics 14
B.Sc. CDF 09 M.Sc. Computer Science 08

 Merit Prizes so far…

April No. of Students November No. of Students
2004 Exams 49 2004 Exams 92
2005 Exams 101 2005 Exams 143
2006 Exams 112 2006 Exams 179
2007 Exams 127 2007 Exams 182
2008 Exams 115 2008 Exams 202
2009 Exams 141 2009 Exams 254
2010 Exams 233 2010 Exams 271
2011 Exams 199 2011 Exams 268
2012 Exams 188 2012 Exams 243
2013 Exams 163      


This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.